css menu maker by Css3Menu.com



Saturday, July 13, 2019


     On the occasion of 44th Annual convention of Balagokulam Kerala, they decided to felicitate 9 jewels of Thrissur who have contributed to Sanatana Dharma. The function was organised at Paramekkavu Vidyamandir, Thrissur on 13th July, 2019. 

    Dr P.R Krishna Kumar,the Chancellor of the Avinashilingam University, Coimbatore, inaugurated the programme.

  Sri Harindran Master, introduced the Acharyas in his unique style highlighting the contribution they made in spreading the traditional knowledge.
    The  nine jewels are Sarvasree P.Chitran Namboodiripad, Kalamandalam Gopi Ashan, Peruvanam Kuttan Marar, Dr.M Lakshmi Kumari, Kanipayyur Krishnan Namboodiripad, Madambu Kunjukuttan and Advocate K.K Nair. Sri Ramachandran and Sri Kalyanaraman could not attend the programme.
   Responding to the felicitation Sri Peruvanam Kuttan Marar thanked the organisers on behalf of all the facilitators.     

No comments: